Lane 8 Ushers in Cooler Months with Fall 2020 Mixtape

Lane 8 at DAY MVS 2019
Photo Credit: Fixation Photography

In a world where every day seems like another dose of doom and gloom, leave it to Lane 8 to be a light in the dark with his melodic house mastery.

Lane 8 has continued to soothe the minds of his fans around the world this year, and now he’s released the miraculous Fall 2020 Mixtape that offers up the most extraordinary selections from the progressive and melodic house realm. Fresh on the heels of his wildly successful Brightest Lights The Remixes album as well as Cross Pollination, this massive mixtape once again asserts Lane 8’s dominance among the often crowed melodic and progressive house scene. 

This latest mixtape features a selection of some of our long time favorites, including Kölsch, Ben Bohmer, Rinzen, and more! Yet, the hits don’t stop there. As the mix progresses, Lane 8 puts his foot on the gas and lifts us to a place of progressive house euphoria. A highlight around the one hour mark comes by way of Tom Demac‘s remix of Jon Gurd‘s Anjunadeep staple “Together.” A genuinely awe-inspiring moment amongst the unreleased magic. 

Cruising right along, as we approach the halfway point in our epic journey with Lane 8 at the helm, a masterful blend of Bob Moses and Zhu‘s smash single “Desire” with Kaios progressive anthem “Vanguard” hit us right in the feels. Yet, not to be outdone, Lane 8 sprinkles in a touch of Tinlicker with recent favorite “Like” featuring Helsloot to ignite that Anjunadeep fire.  

Rounding out this nearly four-hour auditory adventure are top-notch selections from the likes of Layton Giordani, Le Youth, ARTBAT, and London Grammar to solidify Lane 8’s masterful mix. Throughout the past fifty-seven tracks, Lane 8 brought us up to the most euphoric highs before bringing us back down to Earth. Geotheory‘s remix of Lane 8’s hit single “The Rope” featuring POLICIA sews this otherworldly mix into the fabric of melodic house greatness. 

Throughout this expansive mixtape, Lane 8 undulates between high energy dance floor weapons and buoyant melodic house tear-jerkers. Lane 8’s ability to unearth deep-rooted emotion through his productions and DJ sets has become a hallmark for the esteemed producer. Drawing support from multiple facets of the dance music community, Lane 8 continues to crystalize his place among top-tier talent. We couldn’t ask for more. 

Lane 8’s Fall 2020 Mixtape is out now on SoundCloud. Take a listen and check out the tracklist below, and let us know which tunes you cant get enough of in the comments!

Stream Lane 8 – Fall 2020 MIxtape on SoundCloud:

Lane 8 – Fall 2020 Mixtape – Tracklist:

  1. Falden – Don’t Wanna Know
  2. Gui Boratto – Wake Up
  3. Ryan Davis – Hold On
  4. Occula – ID
  5. ID – ID
  6. TSHA – Sister
  7. ID – ID
  8. Ivory – Epic
  9. Rosalia – Dio$ No$ Libre Del Dinero (Henry Saiz Remix)
  10. AVIRA – Love Me (Yotto Remix)
  11. ID – ID
  12. ID – ID
  13. Ben Böhmer – Zeit & Raum
  14. Kevin de Vries & Innellea – Das Licht
  15. VER:WEST – 5 Seconds Before Sunrise
  16. ID – ID
  17. ID – ID
  18. ID – ID
  19. ID – ID
  20. Jon Gurd – Together (Tom Demac Remix)
  21. ID – ID
  22. H O W L I N G – Bind (Rampa Remix)
  23. Duke Dumont & RY X – Let Me Go (Jonas Rathsman Remix)
  24. Jiminy Hop – Adam (Kamilo Sanclemente Remix) – Dua Lipa – Don’t Start Now (Acappella)
  25. Thomas Schwartz & Fausto Fanizza – Empress
  26. Bob Moses & Zhu – Desire
  27. Kaios – Vanguard 
  28. Made In Paris – Retrocede
  29. Soma Soul ft. Ed Begley – Missing (Marcus Worgull Remix)
  30. Black Space – Moon
  31. Tinlicker & Helsloot – Like
  32. ID – ID
  33. Kölsch – Now Here No Where
  34. ID – ID
  35. ID – ID
  36. Rinzen – ID
  37. Moonwalk – Pink Clouds
  38. Bandes – Sightglass
  39. ID – ID
  40. Jordin Post – Mirage
  41. Mattia Pompeo – Laguna
  42. Lane 8 ft. Kauf – How Often (Just Her Remix)
  43. ID – ID
  44. Indian Wells – Cascades
  45. ID – ID
  46. Bandes – Sunshine Skyway
  47. Dahu – Watch Your Burn
  48. Peer Kusiv ft. Lenny – Oblivion
  49. Layton Giordani – Feel A Vibe
  50. Le Youth – Balance
  51. ARTBAT & Sailor & I – Best Of Me
  52. Lexer – Signs Of A Swarm
  53. London Grammar – Baby It’s You (Kölsch Version)
  54. ID – ID
  55. ID – ID
  56. ID – ID
  57. ID – ID
  58. Lane 8 ft. POLIÇA – The Rope (GEOTHEORY Remix)
Lane 8 Fall 2020 Mixtape

Follow Lane 8 on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | InstagramSoundCloud | YouTube |

It was a decade ago that Logan Garrison, better known as DJ Lo_G, first took the stage to spin sets for crowds in the snowy towns of Lake Tahoe and Aspen. Originally spinning sounds in the realm of glitch and bass music, he began to develop a passion for all things house as he returned to his hometown and hasn’t looked back since. Over the years, DJ Lo_G has become a fixture in the Aspen nightlife scene as he has found a home at Belly Up and regularly warms up the stage for some of dance music’s biggest artists like The Chainsmokers, Chris Lake, Slow Magic, Nora En Pure, and most recently ZHU. Joining the EDM Identity team back in 2018, he’s dug even deeper into dance music and the festival scene. Whether he’s covering events like Mysteryland and shows in Aspen, interviewing artists like Hannah Wants, and reviewing fresh releases, his passion for the entire community shines throughout.

Leave a Reply